Your room, your rules

Your room, your rules

Your room, your rules

Tips for Hanging Out
Tips for Hanging Out
Tips for Hanging Out

Controlling Your Privacy in Messenger Rooms

We built Rooms with privacy in mind and designed controls to let you manage your experience.

choose who to invite image

Choose who to invite

When you create a room, you control the settings for who can join. You can create a room for just you and a few friends, or invite a broader group of people who share your interests. You can also leave your room open for anyone with the link to join, even if they don’t have a Facebook account.

choose who to invite image

Review your options

You can make your room visible to Facebook friends, invite contacts through Messenger, or share a link privately with a select group of people. It’s important to know that if a room is unlocked, anyone with the link can join and share the link with others.

Review your options
Review your options
Controls for your calls

Controls for your calls

Once your call begins, you have safety and privacy controls to remove any unwanted guests or lock the room so no one else can join, with the exception of Group admins who can join locked rooms created in a Group. Rooms will lock automatically if the room creator leaves or removes a guest, though this doesn’t apply to rooms created in Groups. Ending the room removes all guests and disables the link.

Controls for your calls
Controls for your calls

Blocking and reporting

If at any point you feel unsafe, you can leave a room. You can also block people on Facebook or Messenger, so when they’re logged in, they won’t be able to join a room you’re in and you won’t be able to join theirs. You can report a room name or provide feedback, but it’s important to know that these reports won’t include audio or video from the room, since we don’t watch or listen to your audio or video calls.

Blocking and reporting
Blocking and reporting
ロゴ

New!Instagramの友達にMessengerから直接メッセージを送りましょう。詳しくはこちら。